Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Chaz Simpson
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018

    Lovely place in the heart of Tokyo

    A little inconvenient with multiple transfers if travelling by train/metro - but overall worth it for the superb facilities!
    Spacious room, nice sleepy location (but close to good transport links), amazing Japanese breakfast served to room, helpful staff with good English.
    NoZZram
    lu

    Review score

    8.3
    26 August 2018

    Nice place but overpriced for 3***

    Breakfast was not anything special. 3*** Standard Too expensive If real ryokan expercience - DON'T take the standard room
    Beautiful and big room Nice own little onsen Good room service, nice staff
    scleasby
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 August 2018

    This hotel has done everything it can to ensure a luxurious stay. Fabulous.

    The ONLY negative point about this hotel was it's location. There's not a lot within walking distance - soon sorted with an uber though.
    This accomodation was pure luxury.
    pierre
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    1 July 2018

    Enjoyed the area and being able to escape the city

    Didn't really like plastic plants in room.Hall smelt of cigarettes and huge bathroom smelt musty.However shower was good and bathroom was great other than the shower room smell.Breakfast was good ..not great.Room was very hot and had to open up all doors to cool down.Slept with doors open as it was better than the air conditioning.
    Bed was comfortable.Room very large.Enjoyed the walk along the canal to the train station
    Ana Carolina
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018

    Nice ryokan near a station

    The food was good but not amazing
    Very nice toiletries available in the bedroom, comfortable bed
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magdalena
    pl

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018
    Everything was absolutely perfect! Room was amazing and spacious. I really love it! Great Japanese breakfast and very nice staff!! I hope to see you again! Thank you
    Maria
    sg

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018
    The breakfast
    The traditional style
    Stefan
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018

    Atmospheric experience inspired by old Japan

    Amazing design and atmosphere. Old japanese style skillfully updated with a modern touch and convenience. Great Bathroom. Friendly staff.
    Ankit
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Extremely friendly staff and environment, loved the hotel rooms as well.

    I think the staff over here was extremely friendly. I loved their hospitality. A huge shout out to Yoshi, the receptionist who helped us with our reservations for a sumo wrestling match.
    Jun
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jen 12
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 August 2018
    I like the property overall it was good.
    Good service, breakfast was delicious and best part was the massage chair in our room.
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    D
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    There was no window in my room.
    Great staff. Beautiful room. Convenient location. Giant LED light hot tub =D
    Dustin
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheilah
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    It’s an amazing experience to stay in Ryokan Takemine. They’ve exceeded my expectations!

    I didn’t know how to adjust the thermostat since the buttons are all in Japanese. My fault ... I should have asked for instructions from the staff.
    The staff are very friendly and helpful from the moment I walked in the door to the time I left and got in the taxi. They helped me with reserving my entertainment to directions to go to my destinations. The breakfast in my room was a wonderful touch. I have my own jacuzzi in my bathroom too. They thought of all the toiletries I need in my bath. It’s very quiet and peaceful. It’s also 2 minutes (a block away) from the train station. It’s the best value for my buck!
    allison
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018
    The water in the room is not fit for drinking. While they give 2 bottles of water this was gone quickly. We had to go to front desk and ask for more. There isn’t much room for baggage in the room. Pack light.
    The property is nicely located near a train station and not far (20 minutes) from a JR station (walking). The place is clean, room adequate and beds are comfortable. We had a room with private bath (spa tub), this was quite convenient. Bathroom a.m. memories are very good. Breakfast was salmon, rice + raw egg, soup, green salad, and macaroni salad (did not try the macaroni salad). We are accustomed to Japanese breakfast so this was good. Check in and check out are easy. They speak English well.
    Mel
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mangelo
    lu

    Review score

    7.9
    23 April 2018

    All in all a pleasant stay.

    Some more TV channels maybe?
    The private spa is very relaxing after a tiring day of walking in the streets of Tokyo. The breakfast is very good and served by friendly maids. The location is a bit far from the touristic sites but it's not a problem at all because of the proximity of the train station. The staff is very helpful. This was my first time in Tokyo and I think that next time I'll go to Tokyo I'll book again this hotel.
Loading reviews